What's Happening‎ > ‎

Special Congregational Meeting and Call Committee Workshops

posted Feb 24, 2016, 6:42 AM by Willis Ray
Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ at FLC,

This will act a notification that First Lutheran Church will hold a Special Congregational Meeting on March 6th, 2016 between the first and second service.  It will begin shortly after the conclusion of the 8:00 AM service.  The purpose of the meeting is to select 6 members to serve on a Pastoral Call Committee.  The meeting should last approximately 30 minutes.  We need volunteers to participate on this committee.  The 6 will be chosen by ballot by the congregation.  This committee is vitally important to the long range future of First Lutheran.  Your participation is greatly needed an most appreciated.  You may sign up at one of the workshops or in the church lobby after the workshops are completed or you may contact any member of the church council in person, by phone or e-mail.  Please sign up no later than March 4th.

We will be conducting multiple workshops prior to the Congregational Meeting.  The purpose of the workshops will be for the congregation to provide input for the Call Committee.  The two main topics will be:

1.  Provide input as to the characteristics and abilities we as a congregation want for our new Pastor, and

2.  Provide input as to what we as a congregation would do differently than we did before and what we would do to change to provide the type of relationship we are looking for.

The fist two meetings are scheduled for February 27th at 10:00am and Tuesday, March 1st at 7:00pm.  Both sessions will be conducted at the church and more sessions will be conducted if necessary.  We urge all members to attend at least one session to provide this vital input to the Call Committee.

Faithfully in Christ,

First Lutheran Church Council
2899 W. Main St.
Troy, OH  45373

Dennis Ortloff        President            937-339-1398        dortloff@flctroy-nalc.org
Willis Ray              VP/Property        937-216-1522        wray@flctroy-nalc.org
Pru Schaefer         Sec./Worship      937-335-8647        pschaefer@flctroy-nalc.org
Mike Dickman       Stewardship        937-524-9728        mdickman@flctroy-nalc.org
Tim Irey                 Finance               937-623-8806        tirey@flctroy-nalc.org
Earl Moore            Cong. Care          937-657-3076        emoore@flctroy-nalc.org
Jim Patrick            Outreach             937-418-0998        jpatrick@flctroy-nalc.org
Jim Watkins           Faith Form.         937-719-3001        jwatkins@flctroy-nalc.org



Comments